Information about IPL and Recent IPL News

3 min read
Indian Premier League or other name is India Cricket league was established in 2007, with founder given by Zee Entertainment Enterprises.
Indian Premier League

Cricket is a ball and bat game played within two teams. Each team has eleven players on the playground. The playing area is in a center of around 20 meters. Cricket is an extremely popular game in the world.

In India, you get no one who doesn’t know about Cricket. Indian kids even play cricket on the road, or a small part of the road as well. Because there is a lot of love for this game, the Indian cricket association started the IPL. 

What is IPL?

Indian Premier League or other name is India Cricket league was established in 2007, with founder given by Zee Entertainment Enterprises. It has a 20 over match. Normally, in Cricket there are 11 players in one team and all are in the same country, but in the IPL there are team members all over the world. Not only Indian players are in these teams but also all other countries players in this team. On one condition, because it, the Indian Cricket League, all team names have Indian state names only.

IPL teams

There are eight teams in the IPL. All team names are as follows:

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad (RCB)
  • Mumbai Indians Squad (MI)
  • Chennai Super Kings Squad (CSK)
  • Delhi Capitals Squad (DC)
  • Kings XI Punjab Squad (KXIP)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Mostly, its match happens from March April to June. But because of COVID 19, this year IPL starts late. It will be played in Dubai this year, not in INDIA.

Where Can I Get IPL News?

There are many websites available on the web, which provide you with IPL news. But, the is an IPL official website. You can get a proper and live match score and even current news on this website. 

When will the IPL 2020 happen? 

The BCCI declared this year IPL 2020 will start from 19th September in Abu Dhabi. The first match will happen between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. 

Some changes in IPL 2020 


IPL 2020 Governing Council has declared a new name this time. Dream11 is a unique Title Sponsor of the 2020 version of the Indian Premier League. Dream11 is Sports Technologies Pvt. Ltd is an Indian company based in Mumbai, Maharashtra.

The matches’ information

The first match will be played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings on Saturday, 19th September in Abu Dhabi. After that, the second game will be playing between Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Capitals on Sunday, 20 September. The third match will be playing between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore on Monday, 21st September 2020.

After this, the Fourth match will be playing Rajasthan Royals with Chennai Super Kings on Tuesday, 22nd September at Sharjah. The fifth match will be playing between Kolkata Knight and Riders Mumbai Indians on Wednesday, 23rd September 2020 at Abu Dhabi

This time there will be 10 matches playing in the same venue. The first match timetable is 3.30 pm IST and 2.00 PM UAE time. And, all evening matches timetable is 7.30 pm IST and 6.00 PM UAE time. 

IPL dubai

This time 24 matches will be playing in DUBAI, 12 will be in Sharjah, and 20 in Dubai. For the playoff and the final match venues not decided yet, they will be announced after some time.